Return to Pusher High Mount Compound Turbo System for 2003-2007 Dodge Cummins Trucks
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cummins High Mount Compound Kit for 2007 5.9L August 13, 2018
Reviewer: Richard G from Fort Lauderdale, FL  
Best experience ever! Kit came within 5 days of order, install was a breeze. Simple and easy to setup. Everything was provided. I have a stock manifold, I installed a 64mm turbo prior, and went with the S475 BG on top, with stock 4" downpipe coated. With just EFI Live Tuning from Hardway Performance, I am making close to 700hp, on stock fuel, cp3, injectors. Runs Awesome. Air before Fuel always! Trans is stock, but on borrowed time. Stock top end, no studs, springs, or pushrods. All in the tuning. Best kit ever, local made in Florida. Customer Service was awesome and thankful for the military discount. Pushing around 40-45psi of boost. Great Daily Driver and EGTs dropped. Very Quiet setup, the second turbo definitely muffles down the noise. Quieter than stock with a Donaldson Muffler and 5050xl resonator.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 2003-2007 Cummins High Mount April 12, 2018
Reviewer: Jared Wade from Spring , TX United States  
From my initial contact over the phone followed by multiple questions, the staff was knowledgeable, professional and patent in taking as much time as I needed. The product arrived in short order and I began following the bound color direction that are very clear and helpful. I did not have a single issue. All parts were installed as designed without clearance issues. I am running 100 hp over injectors with stock cp3; however, I pushed 60 psi total boost with 25lbs from my primary. By drive pressure was close to 1to 1 at 63. My truck runs much cooler and has immediate torque. Also, the 2nd turbo acts like a muffler, my truck is a bit quieter at this point. Overall, very well made products from high welds and powder coating to fit and finish. I am so happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer service August 17, 2017
Reviewer: Terry Jones from Hedgesville, WV United States  
The fit and finish of the high mount add a turbo was as advertised. Followed the well laid out instructions and had it installed in no time. What impressed me the most was the customer service, I made several calls with questions and always was greeted with friendly and functional information. I would highly recommend Pusher intakes, great product and great people.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome quality and company! February 11, 2017
Reviewer: Earnest Warren from San Antonio, TX United States  
Bought my kit from Pusher. Everything was packaged as not to get damaged. Nice step by step instructions. My truck was fast already.... Wow pulling a trailer I easily have the power to cruise past people if needed. You will love the fit and finish..... 5 star product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 03 common rail December 31, 2016
Reviewer: Jordan from Terre Haute, IN United States  
03 common rail with the afe stainless manifold and a custom agp turbo, kit is designed very well, had to tweek a few things to make it fit with the custom charger but Jacob at pusher is very knowledgeable and was a huge help just by the use of a few phone pictures emailed to him, with that said after the gate was set correctly, and playing with the smarty, the truck is a totally different animal with a incredible power band. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pusher rocks! August 4, 2016
Reviewer: Ryan McMaster from AK  
I got my compound kit all installed and coupled with my new tuning. Just wanted to say how impressed I am with it!!! I just got it on the Dyno for the first time yesterday. It made 693hp and 1281tq WITH still a stock cp3 and stock injectors with 100 hp nozzles. And my EGTs are the best they have ever been. The guy running the Dyno was very impressed. He said it spools too quick and he had trouble keeping up with it. Great product I will recommend it to anyone looking for a good kit for their Cummins.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pusher rocks! June 27, 2016
Reviewer: Justin Wheatley from FL  
I have a lifted 2006 crew cab Cummins, running the 37" tires really hurt the performance especially towing a 30' boat. I ended up hurting the motor and began a rebuild with extra goodies, at this point i began talking with Adam at Pela Motorsports to figure out the best options for my truck. I went back and forth doing a lot of research and finally pulled the trigger on the Pusher High Mount Compound kit as well as their Mega Crossair and boy am i glad i did! The kit was easy to install and performance flawlessly, smooth power all the way. I have it matched up with 60% over injectors and dual CP3's. More then enough power, pulls any load i put behind it effortlessly, and EGT's always stay nice and low.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Couldn't be happier June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Roy  
I have a 2006 Dodge Dually that I've owned since new. Up until 2 years ago I just had all the usual upgradeds. A tune, intake, upgraded fuel pump ect.. I talked to my friends over at Pela Motorsports about how I could get more power. I wanted to get rid of that nothing more after 80mph that you get with a cummins. They recommended a Pusher compound turbo system. I hesitated for a week or so because honestly I didn't know if it was gonna make that much of a difference. You know usually shortly after you buy something for your truck you get bored with it or just plain forget it's there.... Well it's been 2 years and 45,000 miles and it still surprises me every time I drive it. You can feel the second turbo kick in right around the time the power was normally maxed out. Pulling you in the seat 90, 100, 110 like its nothing. I was in the middle of a conversation with a buddy of mine a while back riding in my truck. He hadn't been in it since the turbo kit was installed. Right as I get to the end of the on-ramp getting on the interstate he gets silent. 10-15 seconds go by then I get "What the F did you do to this thing". "Pusher" that's what I did.
As for towing my EGT's are never a problem like they were before. It runs cool and pulls effortlessly like there's nothing behind it.
You want your truck to be better than everyone else's, get some lime green under your hood!!

Was this review helpful to you?